Morning Song

image

The fog curls up over the mountain.

The sun barely peeks through,

but He is there

like the song of the morning,

and the fresh breath of a new day.

He whispers, “Behold! I do a new thing.”

It’s in your heartbeat every morning.

It’s in the birds as they find their morning meal.

It’s in the brilliance of the new sun rise.

It’s in your first steps as you hit the ground running.

Just keep your eyes focused in My direction.

I will never take you off the course.

I will be the wind against your back as you run the race.

I will be be your strength to face the hurdles.

I will be there at the finish line

as your arms interlock with mine.

I will whisper,

“You finished strong;

Well done, my faithful one.”

Leave a Reply

